Click here for Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) information

Patients who were scheduled to be tested for COVID-19 on Monday, June 1, 2020 will be rescheduled. You will be called at the number you provided for your reschedule date. Thank you for your patience.




Freeholders award County college scholarships to Mercer students

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

(Front Row L-R) Monica Weaver, Provost & Dean, MCCC James Kerney Campus; Freeholder Lucy Walter; Radoslaw Dlugowski, Lawrence; Ryan Coleman, Hightstown; Diana Rackowski, Robbinsville; Rebecca McCullic, Hamilton (Steinert); Alexa Calabrese, Hamilton (Nottingham); Freeholders Ann Cannon and Pasquale Colavita. (Back Row L-R) Ed Gwazda, MCCC Vice President for Student Advancement; Freeholders Anthony Carabelli, Andrew Koontz, and John Cimino.

(TRENTON) -- The Mercer County Board of Chosen Freeholders recognized several high school graduates selected to receive the 2014 Freeholders' Mercer County Community College Scholarship. Alexa Calabrese and Rebecca McCullic of Hamilton, Diana Rackowski of Robbinsville, Ryan Coleman of Hightstown and Radoslaw Dlugowski of Lawrence attended a presentation that took place during the Freeholders' formal meeting on Thursday, July 17.

The freeholders were joined by Monica L. Weaver, Provost and Dean of Mercer's James Kerney Campus, and Ed Gwazda, Vice President for College Advancement, to personally congratulate and welcome the students to the college.

Freeholder Chair Andrew Koontz told the students, "Mercer County Community College, with its commitment to student success, has earned a well-deserved reputation of offering quality education to our residents. Your studies at Mercer will provide you with an excellent platform to further your academic studies or to begin your career."

Vice President Gwazda expressed his appreciation on behalf of the college to both the Freeholders and the students and their families. "This is a long-standing scholarship program that has benefited so many of our students while addressing the need for a well-educated workforce in the county. It's a partnership that we value highly," Gwazda said.

The goal of the Freeholders' scholarship is to encourage Mercer County students to attend MCCC and provide financial assistance in their community college endeavors. In doing so, the scholarship program issues $2,000 to high school seniors who possess a minimum GPA of 2.8 and have plans to attend MCCC in the fall. This year, the Board was able to award 13 students with scholarships. Recipients are chosen by their respective high school guidance departments.

The following is a complete list of recipients and their respective schools:


Name High Schoool
Alexa Calabrese Hamilton High School North (Nottingham)
Rebecca McCullic Hamilton East High School (Steinert)
Diana Rackowski Robbinsville High School
Kelsy McClintock Hopewell Valley High School
Ryan Coleman Hightstown High School
Kevin Munoz Monterroso Princeton High School
Radoslaw Dlugowski Lawrence High School
Shelly Suah Trenton High School - West Campus
Shyheim Russell Trenton High School - Chambers Street Campus
Taylor Chamberlain Hamilton High School West
Lauren Orr West Windsor-Plainsboro High School South
Kelly Mayancela Hightstown High School
Deisy Lopez Ewing H.S. High School