Workforce Development Board

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Mercer County Workforce Development Board (WDB) features the County's most prominent business leaders, including CEOs, presidents and directors from such organizations as Capital Health Systems, Berkshire Bank, Kinetics Industries, Inc., New Jersey Manufacturers and many other successful businesses and non-profit organizations. The WDB provides professional insight by guiding workforce programs and services that are capable of responding to the changing workforce needs of businesses and additional skill development of workers.

The WDB's mission is to develop, through public/private partnerships, a quality workforce that successfully meets employers' hiring needs and ensures the employment and advancement of jobseekers.

For more information on the Mercer County Workforce Development Board and to get involved, please contact WDB by phone at 609-989-6827 or email at: vvelez@mercercounty.org. Apply here for a position on the board.

Board Members

 BUSINESS/ ORGANIZATION

 NAME

 TITLE

 EMAIL

Rescue Mission of Trenton

Mary Gay Abbott-Young

 Executive Director

 mgay@rescuemissionoftrenton.org

Mercer County Office of Health & Human Services

Marygrace Billek

 Director

 mbillek@mercercounty.org

Capital Health Systems

 J. Scott Clemmensen

Vice President, Human Resources

sclemmensen@capitalhealth.org

Princeton Regional Chamber of Commerce

Peter Crowley

 President- CEO

 peter@princetonchamber.org

Mercer County Community College

Dr. Jianping Wang

 President

 wangj@mccc.edu

Mercer County Community College

Peg Gould

Assistant Director Community Education

 gouldm@mccc.edu

3D Management Consulting

Denaalerie J. Johnson-Faniel, Ph.D

HR & Non Profit Conslutant

 denaleriejohnson@hotmail.com

NJ Department of Labor

Veronica Jones

Manager Workforce Workforce New Jersey

 veronica.jones@dol.state.nj.us

 NJ Department of Labor/ Division of Vocational and Rehabilitative Services

Raj Venkatraman

Supervising Counselor

 raj.venkatraman@dol.nj.gov 

Hamilton Law Firm

Ayesha Krishnan Hamilton

 Lawyer

 ahamilton@ahlawpc.com 

CWA Local 1036

 Michele Recia Liebtag

Secretary/ Treasurer- Mercer County AFL-CIO Labor Council

 mliebtag@cwa1036.org 

Berkshire Bank

Nina Melker

 Senior Vice President

 nmelker@berkshirebank.com 

HomeFront

Connie Mercer

 Executive Director

 conniem@homefrontnj.org 

Princeton Air Conditioning, Inc.

Scott Needham

 President

 scott.needham@princetonair.com 

East Windsor Hilton

Paul Perkins

 General Manager

 paul.perkins@hilton.com 

NJ Asphalt Pavement Association

James Purcell**

            P.E. Technical  Director

 james@njapa.com

Mercer County Technical Schools

Dr. Kimberly Schneider

 Superintendent

 kschneider@mcts.edu 

Kinetics Industries, Inc.

Keith Secrest

Vice President- Operations

 ksecrest@kinetics-indutries.com 

Child Care Connection

Nancy Thomson

 Executive Director

 nancythomson@childcareconnection-nj.org

 NJ Manufacturers

William Tootell

 Administrator of Talent Development

 wtootell@njm.com

 AFL-CIO

Charles Whalen

Assistant Business Manager of Plumbers & Pipefitters Local 9

 cwhalen@ualocal9.org 

 ** Denotes Board Chair

Early Mercer Reads kickoff

 

Early Mercer Reads Celebrates its 10th Anniversary!

We collected over 300 books form the McDade Administration Building, Mercer County-One Stop Career Center, Mercer County Board of Social Services, Mercer County Connection and Berkshire Bank.  Seventy-eight volunteers read children's books at 31 sites throughout Mercer County.  The event was a huge success!  Thank you to all who donated and participated. 

For more information:

WDB Local Plan 2017

Please direct any comments or questions to the Mercer County Workforce Development Board at wdb@mercercounty.org.

Contact Us

By mail:

Mercer County WDB
McDade Administration Building
640 South Broad Street
Trenton, NJ 08650

By Phone: (609) 989-6827
By Fax: (609) 989-6882
By email: send us an email 

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer