Mercer County has been asked whether the commercial airline operating at Trenton-Mercer Airport utilizes any Boeing 737 Max 8 aircraft, which have recently been banned by the Federal Aviation Administration due to mechanical issues. The commercial carrier at Trenton-Mercer Airport does not have that aircraft in its fleet, and the airport is not directly affected by the federally imposed grounding of the Boeing 737 Max 8.

County News

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Freeholders Hold Annual Reorganization Meeting

Post Date:01/07/2019 11:09 AM


From Left to Right: Freeholders Nina D. Melker, Samuel T. Frisby Sr., Pasquale “Pat” Colavita, Jr, Board Chair John A. Cimino, Board Vice- Chair Andrew Koontz, Lucylle R.S. Walter, and Ann M. Cannon

Trenton – On Friday, January 4, the Mercer County Board of Chosen Freeholders held their annual public Reorganization Meeting at the War Memorial Building in Trenton.

Freeholder Ann M. Cannon, Pasquale “Pat” Colavita, Jr, and Samuel T. Frisby Sr., who were all re-elected to office, were sworn in by former Mercer County Counsel Arthur Sypek, former Lawrence Township Mayor Gregory Puliti, and Congresswoman Bonnie Watson Coleman respectively, while newly elected Freeholder Nina D. Melker was sworn into office by East Windsor Township Mayor Janice Mironov.

“As always, we have many great challenges in front of us in 2019, but I believe as a Board we will continue to provide the citizens of Mercer County with the good government they have grown accustomed to,” said Freeholder Samuel T. Frisby Sr.

 “I am honored to serve the residents of Mercer County and thank the constituents for their trust in me. I look forward to working hard for our county, with the County Executive and his team as well as the outstanding group of Freeholders I have the privilege to work with, as we continue to make this a wonderful place to live and work and play,” said Freeholder Nina D. Melker.

Also during the meeting Freeholder John A. Cimino was selected to serve as Board Chairman and was sworn in by New Jersey State Assembly Speaker Craig Craig Coughlin, while Freeholder Andrew Koontz who will serve as Vice-Chair was sworn in by City of Trenton Mayor, Reed Gusciora.

Return to full list >>